Our Department

Government Councillor Ernst Stocker heads the Department of Finance since 2015. The major part of the Department's mandate can be summarised under the term cross-cutting tasks: the Department of Finance supports the remaining administration in its mandate.

Planning and control tasks are of particular importance in terms of financial planning and tax policy. Major cross-cutting tasks, however, are also to be found in the field of personnel and the procurement of supplies.

The Department of Finance aims at a sustainable budget and a strong position of the Canton of Zurich in the intercantonal and international tax competition. It is intended to further develop its ability to innovate, its efficiency und customer orientation in the field of administration.

The Office of Personnel is under the aegis of the Department of Finance. Therefore, its mandate is also to strengthen the Canton's attractiveness as an employer. The total headcount of the Department of Finance is a little more than 900 employees, most of them are working in the Cantonal Tax Office.

Notre direction

Depuis 2015, la Direction des finances est dirigée par la Conseillère d’Etat, Ernst Stocker. La plupart des missions de la Direction sont des tâches dites transversales : la Direction des finances soutient le reste de l'administration dans ses missions.

Les missions de planification et de contrôle sont notamment du domaine de la planification des finances et de la politique fiscale. Mais la gestion du personnel et les fournitures de matériel constituent également des tâches transversales importantes.

La Direction des finances travaille en vue d'obtenir un budget durable de l'Etat et une position forte du canton de Zurich dans la concurrence fiscale intercantonale et internationale. Dans l'administration, elle souhaite continuer à développer la capacité d'innovation, l'efficacité et l'orientation vers le citoyen.

L'Office du personnel fait également partie de la Direction des finances. Son objectif consiste donc également à faire du canton un employeur intéressant. En tout, la Direction des finances emploie un peu plus de 900 collaborateurs, dont la majeure partie travaille au sein de l'Administration fiscale cantonale.